Skip to content
Tags

Affected

September 20, 2011

My self-image is

more easily affected

than anyone’s

as far as

I can tell.

 

When I started writing

these

little bullshit poems

(last week)

I thought that

I was

a brilliant writer

soon to be discovered.

 

Unfortunately,

the feeling does

not

last

and I am now writing

mostly

out of boredom.

 

That, I expect, will not last

either.

This little

poetry rampage

will end

on

a sour note.

I will likely decide

that it was

a STUPID idea

and not touch

my stupid blog

for a few stupid months

or maybe

forever.

 

I don’t know whether

that idea

is a blessing

or a pile

of fresh

manure

From → poetry

One Comment
  1. Perspective is good. Thinking you’re too great is a bitch in it’s self; but then leaving it because you don’t see it’s merit is worse. If you quit, do it for a better reason because I don’t think this is shit.

Leave a Reply

