Skip to content
Tags

Gettin’ off easy

September 20, 2011

I do not hold

any

fundamental truths

regarding morality

nor, I realize,

do any infallible principles

dictate

my behavior

As such,

I can get away with

a LOT of shit

by throwing my pride

out

the

window

and sucking up

to the cops.

The funny thing

about bitching out

is that

it’s an amazing way

to empower

oneself.

By displaying aggression

at the concept of

authority

you are limiting everyone’s

options.

The cop must

use

greater caution

and you are stuck

defending yourself

verbally

because

to submit to the will

of an officer of the law

is to LOSE

in some

stupid

way.

The whole interaction

is

a power struggle.

Personally, I like to keep my power

which may involve

allowing the cops

their own power

or so it

seems.

Most people

who get caught

using heroin

in

public

get in some sort

of trouble.

But not me.

because

I’s da shit

nigga.

From → poetry

One Comment
  1. Michaela Jayne permalink

    “But not me.” (:

Leave a Reply

