Skip to content
Tags

involuntary meditation

September 21, 2011

they try to make me

meditate.

But it doesn’t work.

A room full of people

all silent

scares the dickens out of me.

and I didn’t even know

that I had any

dickens

in me

in the first place.

I can meditate, of course

but not on command

not if there is something

else

that I could do.

In short,

I can only meditate

when I have myself

captive

as an audience.

On a train

with some

music

I can clear my mind

and begin to ponder

topics of importance

if I want.

Or,

I can just keep

my mind

clear.

It is hard, as was pointed out

to me

by JK Rowling

to keep ones mind quiet

and focused

when thoughts like

“this is

stupid”

keep floating through

ones head.

I try

when I am instructed

to meditate

But it does

not

work.

From → spirituality

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

