Skip to content
Tags

Leben ist Scheiss

September 21, 2011

How can a person live

knowing that

he will spend forty hours

of his week

for the rest of his life

in discomfort?

 

I guess there’s the hope

that one day

his job won’t suck

but it doesn’t look like

that will happen

for a long

time.

 

If tha twas what my life looked like

(and it often is)

I would have suicide on my mind

(and I often do)

 

Of course, there are those

who aren’t allowed to budget

their discomfort

and receive their measly check

And their lives are

to my observation

uncomfortable

constantly

 

I am one of these people

as far as I can tell

but maybe

one day

someone will pay me

to do something fun

like

this.

From → poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

