Skip to content
Tags

Merciful Freedom

September 21, 2011

I have worked long and hard

to free myself

from

the ravages

of intelligence.

 

Sometimes I think I have done

an excellent job

in that regard.

Ad my behaviors certainly reflect

such an outcome.

 

doctors like to tell me that I am

in fact

intelligent.

 

But once they’ve seen me

over a period of time

that judgement seems

to disappear.

 

They figure out

eventually

that I am an excellent pretender

when it comes to

intellectual pursuits.

 

And I am,

for the most part.

But I have to wonder

whether pretense

implies

lack of substance.

 

I can never

really

be sure.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

