Skip to content
Tags

Protect your anus, Mr. Elephant. I’m listening to my favorite song.

September 21, 2011

I used to love

guitar solos

in my metal songs.

Specifically

the really fast

difficult

solos.

 

But today, I find myself

attracted

to the parts of the songs

that aren’t

quite

as extravagant.

 

A solo is nice,

here and there.

Especially if it includes

a decent melody

rather than just

a few scale runs

and two licks

played really fast.

 

To make a long story

short,

In Flames is

an awesome band

and their solos are powerful enough

to rape a small elephant

twice.

From → music, poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

