Skip to content
Tags

the ecstasy of delusion

September 21, 2011

I am writing this

poem

(or whatever

you want to call it)

only marginally because

I actually want

it

to exist.

 

Mostly, I’m just writing

to reenforce

in my mind

the delusion

that I am

a

writer

or poet

or whatever.

 

I do enjoy writing

regardless of recognition

but mostly

I just want to be

one of those

assholes

that Family Guy

makes fun of

for sitting in a

coffee shop

and shouting

at my little

writing buddies

about “working on my poetry”

and of this

I have

no

shame.

From → poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

