Skip to content

Coffee and Cigarettes

September 27, 2011

looks like fun to me!

 

I was trying to

think

of a good topic

to write

about

as I enjoyed

my

coffee

and a cigarette.

 

But all I could think of

was

how awesome

coffee and

cigarettes

are

together.

 

I mean

it’s like

nicotine and

caffeine

are the ingredients

to

a magical potion

of

awesomeness.

 

But

they must be mixed

in the human

bloodstream

in order

to combine

properly.

 

Because

smoking a cigarette

while drinking

coffee

makes me feel

like

the king

of the fucking

world.

From → poetry

3 Comments
  1. Michaela Jayne permalink

    Love this post.

    -was just curious though, do you think it in the same rhythm as you write it (or type it)?

    • Kind of. It seems like every time I rewrite one of these the line breaks change places. I dunno… it just kind of feels right to me. However, when I read them out loud, I just read straight through it like it’s a paragraph.

      • Michaela Jayne permalink

        Well when I first see them I see them as a paragraph with no breaks (Google Reader apparently does that -_-). So I would see it both ways and not be able to tell if you had just written it out first and then broken it up; or if it just happened to flow that smoothly with and without the breaks.

        I like it either way though, thanks for getting back (:

Leave a Reply

