Skip to content

Reggae Prime Minister

September 27, 2011

This is actually the guy I'm talking about!

I met this

Jamaican

guy

when I was getting

high

in Golden Gate Park.

He called himself

Reggae Prime Minister

and he was

constantly

singing

in his brilliant

and quite

incomprehensible

Jamaican

accent.

He told me

once

that he had

as a child

gone to

school.

He described the

result

as follows:

“They tried to teach I

but me did not learn.”

I never figured out

whether

there was a pattern

to his

personal

pronoun

usage

or whether

it was entirely random.

But

in either case

he was a

very

good

friend

for the few days

that I knew

him.

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Decent Stuff « afflictedbyboredom

Leave a Reply

