Skip to content

Canadians at the Oxygen Bar

September 28, 2011

I encountered some

canadians

while I was working

at

an

oxygen bar.

 

We had some

light

chit-chat

and eventually

(I couldn’t help

myself)

I asked

why they had not said

“eh”

or pronounced

the words

“out”

and

“about”

as

“oot”

and

“aboot”.

 

They informed me

that

despite what ignorant

Americans

believe,

most Canadians

do not

talk

like that.

 

Which was a

disappointment

because

I always

wanted

to hear

a Canadian

accent

the way that

I

imagined

it would sound.

 

Also

it made me feel

like

a right

and proper

ass.

From → language, poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

