Skip to content

John George (This is Not a Happy Poem)

September 28, 2011

Actually, it looks more like a gay jacket to me...

There is an unpleasant

place

in San Leandro,

California

Called

John George.

If you can

avoid it,

do not

go

there.

Ever.

The first time

I

went there

I was

dragged

into

a

room,

strapped to

a

bed,

and injected

in the butt cheek

with

a

sedative.

On my visits

since then,

I have

avoided

these

horrors.

My initial visit

taught me

two

lessons:

One:

DO NOT GO

TO JOHN GEORGE

Two:

if you find yourself

in John George

for the love of

god

(yours or mine)

don’t

misbehave.

I was not

able

to heed

my first

warning.

But you can

bet

your ass

I payed attention

to the

second

one.

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Decent Stuff « afflictedbyboredom

Leave a Reply

