Skip to content

A Manipulative Asshole Named Ethan (this is a long one)

September 29, 2011

I went to

a

drug rehab

in

November

2010

and I met this really

great

intelligent

fun

guy

named Ethan.

 

Then,

an incredibly attractive

nineteen-year-old

heroin addict

arrived

at the facility.

 

Ethan

being the kind-hearted

guy

that he was

promised to

assist me

in my efforts

to get

some

awesome rehab lovin’.

 

Everything was going

swimmingly

until

Ethan decided

that

he, too, found this

girl

attractive

and

that

he, not

I

was going

to

get to

know

her

(in the

biblical

sense of the

phrase).

 

He then explained

to me

that he had

picked me up

as

a rehab

sidekick

because,

having been

to

the same rehab

three times

before,

he understood the

social

game.

And he knew

that he would do

better

in whatever he wanted to

accomplish

in rehab

with

a sidekick.

 

This was quite

unsettling

to my

fragile

little

emotional

core.

 

I have realised

in retrospect

that it was more the loss of

the friendship

I thought I had

with

Ethan

than the loss

of the potential

rehab lovin’

that bothered me.

because we had

some sort of

serious

bromance

going on.

 

Anyway

I ended up leaving

rehab

early

because

I very much wanted

to

kill

myself

Ethan

or both of us.

And that just didn’t seem

healthy.

 

Several months later

I had a conversation with

another of my

rehab buddies

over a session of

heroin use

in which

he

informed me

that Ethan had creeped out

the young lady

in question

and that she had ended up

shacking up

with

a guy

who was twenty three years old

and had spent the last

six

years of his

life

in prison.

 

So I guess

the girl

probably

wasn’t all that

great

anyway.

 

One Comment
  1. Michaela Jayne permalink

    All girls are mosty nuts lol, just different flavours of crazy.

Leave a Reply

