Skip to content

Gun Metal Black at Lucky Pizza

September 29, 2011

There was a

metal

band

in my

town

when I was

in

high school

called

Gun Metal Black.

And, despite

their

amateur status

(I only knew of them

because

some of them

went

to the same school

as me)

they were

pretty

darn

good.

At least

I remember them

being

pretty good.

We

(myself and

a bunch of

other

stoner

metalhead

kids)

were their

fans

groupies

roadies

entourage

and

dare I say

friends?

Anyway

they used to

play

shows

at a place called

Lucky Pizza.

We went

crazy

moshing

and

singing along

and

worshiping them.

They were

our own

personal

rock stars.

and

there is not much

to

say

about them

than

I already

have.

But I thought

now that

a few

people

are actually reading

what

I write,

I should

pay them

a little

tribute.

So

I

did.

Here’s to you,

Dave

Kyle

Greg

Tyler

Justin

Ashkon

and Andre

(for being

the biggest

baddest

guy

in

the mosh pits)

and

last, but not

least,

that guy

who ran

Lucky

Pizza.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

