Skip to content

Akithisia and Settlers of Catan

September 30, 2011

It seems like

everyone I know

plays

Settlers of Catan.

 

This includes

my

immediate

family.

 

I used to enjoy

playing

board games

with my family,

but I don’t

anymore.

 

The reason

as far as I can tell

is

that

due to some psych meds

I have been on

for a few years,

I am

incapable

of sitting still

unless I am

totally

completely

entirely

mentally

engaged.

 

This is a side-effect

of a lot of

anti-psychotics

called

Akithisia.

 

Which

as far as I can tell

is basically

like

the bastard love-child

of

ADHD

and

Restless Leg Syndrome.

 

It become physically painful

for me

to

not move

my body

and, in particular,

my legs

for anything more than

a few minutes.

 

It really

really

sucks.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

