Skip to content

Charles Bukowski is Hella Cool

October 1, 2011

Bukowski is one of the

very few

poets

whom I have read

out of my own

free will

and not because

some English teacher

told me

to.

 

Which, in my opinion,

already makes him

pretty

cool.

 

But

the other thing

(aside from his awesome

poetry

as a general

topic)

that makes me think

he’s a really

cool

guy

is that his

poetry

is far more effective

than

an SSRI

at

bringing me

out of

a

depression

which

to me

implies that his

writing

is

pretty

gosh-darn

powerful.

One Comment
  1. I agree with this post.

Leave a Reply

