Skip to content

My Sister

October 1, 2011

My sister is

awesome

and

I love her very

much

but sometimes

she seems

a little

confused.

 

She seems to

feel

a great deal

of

responsibility

regarding some of my

less-than-savory

activities

and

her ability to

prevent

them.

 

She didn’t talk to

me

for several months

after

I got a

DUI

for driving

on a bunch

of

Ativan.

 

In fact

she actually

moved out of our

parents’

house

at the age of

seventeen

partially as a way to

express

how disappointed she

was

that

our parents continued

to

let me live

with them

after this

Ativan

incident.

 

Now

that is not entirely

unreasonable

because

I have a history

of

becoming

somewhat dangerous

during

drug induced

psychoses.

 

Recently, however,

she threatened to

again

break off all communication

with

me

because I posted

a

Facebook status

asking

if anyone wanted to

go to

a

bar

with me

a few days after

I turned

21.

 

She accused me

of

getting drunk

and made it clear

how stupid she thought

that

was

considering my

substance abuse

history.

 

Which is quite

valid

but not entirely

accurate

considering that I

only had

something like

three

well-spaced-out

beers

that night

despite

being presented with

the opportunity

to drink

quite a bit

more

than that.

 

The point of this

little

story

is that

while I appreciate her

concern for

me

and

our family,

she is a bit

overzealous

in her attempts

to

correct

my bad

behavior.

 

And that’s too bad

because

as a result

she is

currently

not talking to

me

and

I very much enjoy

talking

with

her.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

