Skip to content

Thomas the Homeless Guy

October 1, 2011

Thomas was

basically

my

homeless BFF

this

summer.

 

Sure, he had

anger issues

and

smoked more pot

than

anyone

I’ve ever met

(which,

considering that his primary

source

of income

was panhandling,

is pretty

impressive)

but

he was also

a really

nice

guy.

At least

to

me.

 

He always shared

his

weed

when he had some

and

I had none.

 

He never really

expressed

his anger issues

directly toward me,

which could have

been

because he liked me

or

could have been

because

he knew

that

I could

out-articulate him

and

make him feel

silly,

but

in either case

I

appreciated it.

 

He taught me

how to

survive

without a home

or

income.

 

And

to tell you the truth

I feel kind of

bad

that

I ditched him

to

go hang out in

San Francisco

with

Coyote

because

although Coyote was

(in my eyes)

much more

cool,

he wasn’t

nearly

as good

a friend

as

Thomas.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

