Skip to content

Playing with Kittens

October 3, 2011

This is actually a picture of a cat attacking my hand. The cat belongs to a friend of mine. Her name (the cat's not the friend's) is Madeleine.

 

When I play with a

kitten

I like to convince myself

that

the kitten

is pretending to be a

lion

and also pretending

that

my hand

is an antelope.

 

What I mean by this is

that

my favorite game to play

with kittens

is the one in which

they

attack my hand

ferociously.

 

And

I will go to great lengths

to convince

any given kitten

that

this is a good idea.

 

I usually end up with a few

scars, but

the experience

which, when coupled with my imagination

of

the kitten’s imagination

is

most definitely

worth it.

From → emotions, poetry, violence

One Comment
  1. Abbery permalink

    Huh. I thought I was the only one.

Leave a Reply

