Skip to content

Your Music Does Not Suck

October 3, 2011

When I was a

teenager

I was very fond

of

the mental activity

of

hating

various styles of music.

 

I hated

rap and hip-hop

pop-punk

pop in general

and

country.

 

And I had speeches

prepared

in my head

to tell you

precisely

why any of these genres

and

several specific artists

were empirically

shitty

music.

 

I now avidly listen to

all of these genres

except country

and I feel like

quite

an

idiot

for having held

the aforementioned opinions

and especially for

advertising them

as militantly

as I did.

 

So

to all of the people

whom I informed

that

their music

sucked,

I apologise

and acknowledge that

you were right

and I was

an

asshole.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

