Skip to content

“Beautiful” by James Blunt

October 4, 2011

I really like that

song

because

I can relate to

(my take on)

its meaning

so much.

 

A lot of people think it’s just

some sappy motherfucker

talking about

how attracted he is to

some

woman

but

that line

“she saw from my face

that I was

fucking high”

just defines it

for me

even though

I just learned that it’s

not quite

about

what I thought it was

about

the idea of

walking around somewhere

loaded

and running into some really attractive woman

whether

you know her (in his case)

or not (my case)

and knowing that

as amazing as she may

be

you’ll never have a relationship

because your lifestyles would clash

so

much

is something

that

I’ve definitely

done

and thought

before.

 

And

conveniently

none of the speakers on the

VH1 special

which reminded me of that song

seemed to hear

that line

like I did.

 

Maybe they have only heard

the

radio edit

version.

 

Too bad.

 

Oh, and

if you’re thinking about

flaming my ass of

because of this

post,

I really don’t care.

Go ahead.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

